Saturday, March 27, 2010

Listing of Awards from Gulf Coast Reunion

The Gulf Coast Wrestling Reunion held its 19th annual gathering earlier this month. Award winners were:

Lee Fields Memorial Award: Tom Purvis, a retired Mobile County Sheriff, who handled security for the promotion

Referee Awards: Jeff McGowan and Tom Henderson

Horizon Award: Colby Godwin

Pioneer Award: Frankie Cain

Legends Awards: Dick Beyer and Bob Armstrong

Posthumous Award: Rip Tyler

Speedy Hatfield Award: Terry Latham

Scrappy McGowan also received a special presentation fro the Cauliflower Alley Club.

Credit: Rich Tate @

No comments: